BAFC1 BUSClogo1 bacfclogo

Club President:    Manager:              Secretary:    Treasurer:                    

James Hughes     Steve Pittman        Jim Provan   Alan Cunningham      


Ground: Albyn Park, Greendykes Road, Broxburn.  

Nickname: the Brox! the Burn! The Badgers

Year formed: 1894  Reformed: 1947

Home Colours: Red + white.     Away colours:Black


Record attendances: Albyn Park -11,400 v Kilsyth Rangers SJC 1951-2,  Hampden- 31,085 1951 SJC Semi final vs Irvine Meadow


Acheivements: Broxburn have reached the Scottish Cup Semi-final on  5 occassions. The last time being was 1971, getting beat

                            1-0 with Cambuslang. Recently they also won the last ever Division 2 title, due to league reconstruction.


Broxburn play in the Scottish Junior leagues in the East Region





The present Albyn Park opened in 1948 with Hearts vs Rangers (3,500).  It sits on the original 'Albion Park' used by Broxburn F.C. in 1889. Athletic took over the lease in 1894 until both clubs amalgamted in 1912 and played at the Sports Park (where the sports centre is now). Athletic then moved back in 1921 until going defunct.


They moved back after being reformed in 1948, much to the help of its supporters who made the ground improvements.  Mr G W Bartaby-Pearson in 1946 with the help of local businessmen started the process of reforming Broxburn and secured Albyn park from the Earl of Buchan.  The council now owns the land and Broxburn has a lease until 2036.


Broxburn United Sport Club now operate the facilities at Albyn Park after re-development of the ground. The pitch is now a 3g artificial surface which is also used by Broxburn Athletic Colts and other clubs.  It is hoped the community club will work well together to make the most that the new Albyn Park has to offer.


South Division League 2009-10

Division 2  1978-79, 2003-04, 05-06

Division 1 1972-73, 1973-74

East Scotland Cup 1950-51,87-88

League cup  1952-53, 1954-55, 1972-73,  

Coronation Cup 1953,    

Murray Cup 1959-60,    

Brown Cup 1970-71,  

National Whitbread Trophy 1973-74,

Thistle Cup 1970-71

HONOURS Before reforming:

Leith Burgh Cup 1919-1920

Linlithgowshire Junior Cup 1900-01, 1901-02, 1919-20,


East of Scotland Consolation Cup 1906-07,  

Lumley Cup 1918-1919, 1919-1920,  

Dow Cup 1919-1920,  

Broxburn Charity Cup 1900-01,  

Dalmeny Cup 1920-21

Moffat Cup 1895-96, 1896-97, 1897-98, 1898-99,


East of Scotland Cup 1896-97,1903-04